Skip to content
AboutPizza Ranch ServesGift CardseClubRanch RewardsView Locations
Return to Nav
Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge

Location Hours
Day of the WeekHours
Monday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
View Buffet Hours and Pricing
3.6 out of 5
Rating 3.6
(View 79 Total Reviews)
Main Phone
(515) 955-5599(515) 955-5599
3311 5th Ave South Fort Dodge, IA 50501 US

Features

Buffet Hours and Pricing

Drink is included in buffet pricing. Call the restaurant for Senior pricing. All prices listed are before tax and subject to change without notice.

Lunch

Day of the WeekHours
Monday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$9.53
Tuesday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$9.53
Wednesday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$9.53
Thursday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$9.53
Friday11:00 AM - 3:00 PM$9.53
SaturdayBuffet Closed
SundayBuffet Closed

Evening/Weekend Pricing

Day of the WeekHours
Monday4:30 PM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Tuesday4:30 PM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Wednesday4:30 PM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Thursday4:30 PM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Friday3:00 PM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Saturday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Sunday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM$11.20

Kids Pricing

0-3:Free
4-7:$4.99
8-12:$6.99
Special Pricing

Kids Eat Free

Tuesday
11am-2pm, 4:30pm-8pmFreeOne child 12 & under per paying adult.

Senior Pricing

Everyday
Lunch: $8.60Dinner/Weekend: $10.13Must be 65 years or older. Cannot be combined with other offers.
Explore the Local Menu for Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge

About Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge

Come on down to the Ranch! We’ll have your favorite pizzas, the Country’s Best Chicken®, and more waiting on our Buffet Your Way®. Don’t see the pizza you want? Just make a request—we’ll make it fresh and bring you the first slice.

Host your next group event in our party rooms that seat up to 66. Our Community Impact events help local organizations like the Fort Dodge Coral Society, and we would love to support your cause!

Find us just minutes southeast of the Community Orchards and Fort Dodge Regional Airport. We have Kid’s Day all day on Tuesdays, where kids eat free with the purchase of an adult meal, so stop by with the family!

New at Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge

February 3 - December 31
Forget your Ranch Rewards card at home? Enjoy the convenience of our Ranch Rewards App! Download it from the iTunes App Store or Google Play, login with your Ranch Rewards account, and dig in. Don't have a Ranch Rewards account? Register on the app and start earning today!

February 13 - March 15
Pizza Ranch is hiring a variety of full-time and part-time positions for day, evening, and weekend shifts! Whether you're looking to build a career, or want a part-time job while you finish up school, we are a great fit for you.

Reviews for Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge

3.6 out of 5
Rating 3.6
(79 Total Reviews)
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Why can't the onions be cut up as have asked & their response corporate won't let them
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    had to wait alot longer then when we called and had a time. at least 25 min
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    We're sorry to hear about this, Cathy D. We would truly appreciate talking further about this and have the opportunity to make it right with you. Please call the restaurant to speak with a manager so we can help!
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Everything was good customer service was also very good!
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    Rhonda J Sears, thank you so much for sharing! At Pizza Ranch, we want to serve you the food you enjoy. At Pizza Ranch, we work hard to provide exceptional service and delicious food for our guests. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    salad bar has been out of crackers last couple of times black olives are old/ice machine broke for over a month/this last time finally had some good pizza choice seems to be no one in charge sorry try not to complane too much but will be back good chicken
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    kelly p, this doesn't sound legendary. We would truly appreciate talking further about this and have the opportunity to make it right with you. Please call the restaurant to speak with a manager so we can help!
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Best chicken around
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    Hi Deb a! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! At Pizza Ranch, we want to serve you the food you enjoy. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Great chicken and icecream actually great everything!!
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    Hi Don B! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! At Pizza Ranch, we work hard to provide exceptional service and delicious food for our guests. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    all service was good
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    We waited at least 3 minutes before anyone even waited on us. Did not ask us if we had any special requests for pizza. There was only 3 choices of pizza and all were similar and cold and old. No cheese sticks. The soup was terrible, not even soup it was so thick! Most tables full of dirty dishes. No visible employees on the floor unless they were coming out to get food for themselves. Was very disappointed in our visit!
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Everything Good! A little slow on keeping the dessert pizza filled!
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    Person who greeted us was nice as was the person clearing tables. Food on buffet was lacking. No soup, chicken was down to very little, other items were nearly empty. Not your usual standards.
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    pizza buffet poorly stocked with left over from customer requests.That did not identify what they were. This is a reacurring problem the last 3 times I have been there, And to the point of not coming back.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    We're sorry to hear about this, Gary Kuehnast. At Pizza Ranch, we work hard to provide exceptional service and delicious food for our guests. We understand you were not satisfied with pizza buffet We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Great customer service. Food ready at time promised.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    Thank you for your feedback, Kevin R. At Pizza Ranch, we work hard to provide exceptional service and delicious food for our guests. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    The food was wonderful as always, but I had placed my order in the afternoon (around 2:00p) to be picked up at 5:45p. I sat in the drive through until about 6:10p waiting for my food. I'm guessing they forgot to make it until I arrived to pick it up? Again the food was wonderful and the young lady apologized for the wait, but I had ordered ahead of time because I was bringing the pizza to a gathering that evening. Thank you for all you do for our community! I think there may have been a fundraiser going on at the Pizza Ranch that night as well, so my order may have just slipped through the cracks.
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    Food was really bad, no flavor too the chicken.
    Pizza was okay, but didn't have much taste
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    We're sorry to hear about this, Regina K. At Pizza Ranch, we work hard to provide exceptional service and delicious food for our guests. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    last time we go to the fort dodge ranch (and this was only our 2nd time). no ID cards for the pizza..didn't know what we were selecting. wasted food cause we took one bite and found out it wasn't what we wanted. BTW, top 40 country is hard to eat too if you don't like the new country.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    I appologize for the music selection our options that we are allowed to choose from or that the corporate office allows would be country or christian music. I also find it hard to swallow. We are no longer required to use the pizza tags and we try to most all the time however if we are super busy or the pizzas are requests they are often missed. If you have a favorit pizza please be sure to aske and we will make it and bring it to your table. I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit and we do hope that you will give us another try. Unfortunatly the music will be the same... except for december we are allowed to p;ay Christmas Music, by the end of the season that is also terrible to listen to.

    Thank You for your comments and We hope to serve you again in the future.

    Sincereley.

    Michelle Snyder
    GM
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Great food, Great service. A+.
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    Experience was not what I’ve come to expect. Cashier was pretty robotic with her “thank you “ I wasn’t asked whether there was any style pizza that I wanted. Out of lettuce for salad. When I mentioned it to someone they did nothing about it. Also out of pudding. The lady cleaning up the tables was very nice. She always smiles and speaks.
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    I was very pleased as the chicken and pizza's were kept full as was the salad bar.
    dishes were cleaned up
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Have always had great service. The food is good. Love the salad bar. Great variety. Wide range of pizza and hot food is great.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    Hi Judy J! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! At Pizza Ranch, we want to serve you the food you enjoy. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    We had to ask for a special pizza and than when we asked she said that someone before us ordered one so we could wait and get it off the buffet table when they got theirs. We said no we want another one because it was really busy and we were not going to watch and hope to get the pizza we wanted. We have been their before and never got our pizza before. We got our pizza but no one came by to pick up plates the whole time we were there on anyone's table. It was so wrong. I am getting so I don't even want to go to the Fort Dodge place anymore. The Ames one is so awesome, it is great we love it and think someone from Ames should go to Fort Dodge and train them on how a store should run.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    We're sorry to hear about this, Kelly M.. Pizza Ranch values our loyal guests and it’s our goal to provide legendary service. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.

Nearby Locations

Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch Clarion

11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
102 S Main St Clarion, IA 50525 US
Main Phone
(515) 532-3215(515) 532-3215
Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch Pocahontas

11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
211 N Main St Pocahontas, IA 50574 US
Main Phone
(712) 335-4555(712) 335-4555