Skip to content
AboutPizza Ranch ServesGift CardseClubRanch RewardsView Locations
Return to Nav
Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge

Location Hours
Day of the WeekHours
Monday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
View Buffet Hours and Pricing
3.6 out of 5
Rating 3.6
(View 66 Total Reviews)
Main Phone
(515) 955-5599(515) 955-5599
3311 5th Ave South Fort Dodge, IA 50501 US

Features

Buffet Hours and Pricing

Drink is included in buffet pricing. Call the restaurant for Senior pricing. All prices listed are before tax and subject to change without notice.

Lunch

Day of the WeekHours
Monday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$9.53
Tuesday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$9.53
Wednesday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$9.53
Thursday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$9.53
Friday11:00 AM - 3:00 PM$9.53
SaturdayBuffet Closed
SundayBuffet Closed

Evening/Weekend Pricing

Day of the WeekHours
Monday4:30 PM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Tuesday4:30 PM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Wednesday4:30 PM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Thursday4:30 PM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Friday3:00 PM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Saturday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM$11.20
Sunday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM$11.20

Kids Pricing

0-3:Free
4-7:$4.99
8-12:$6.99
Special Pricing

Kids Eat Free

Tuesday
11am-2pm, 4:30pm-8pmFreeOne child 12 & under per paying adult.

Senior Pricing

Everyday
Lunch: $8.60Dinner/Weekend: $10.13Must be 65 years or older. Cannot be combined with other offers.
Explore the Local Menu for Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge

About Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge

Come on down to the Ranch! We’ll have your favorite pizzas, the Country’s Best Chicken®, and more waiting on our Buffet Your Way®. Don’t see the pizza you want? Just make a request—we’ll make it fresh and bring you the first slice.

Host your next group event in our party rooms that seat up to 66. Our Community Impact events help local organizations like the Fort Dodge Coral Society, and we would love to support your cause!

Find us just minutes southeast of the Community Orchards and Fort Dodge Regional Airport. We have Kid’s Day all day on Tuesdays, where kids eat free with the purchase of an adult meal, so stop by with the family!

New at Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge

October 7 - December 31
Try your favorite pizza toppings on our NEW Pretzel Crust! This crispy, buttery crust option is now available on our buffet for a limited time. Love dipping pretzels in cheese? Order a Pretzel Crust pizza for carryout or delivery (where available) and Cheese Dipping Sauce will be included with your order!

December 1 - December 31
Enjoy your Pizza Ranch favorites AND get 2 points for every dollar spent during DOUBLE POINTS DECEMBER! Get DOUBLE POINTS on orders placed through Pizza Ranch Online Ordering, up to $100, ALL MONTH LONG!

Reviews for Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge

3.6 out of 5
Rating 3.6
(66 Total Reviews)
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    Food was really bad, no flavor too the chicken.
    Pizza was okay, but didn't have much taste
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    last time we go to the fort dodge ranch (and this was only our 2nd time). no ID cards for the pizza..didn't know what we were selecting. wasted food cause we took one bite and found out it wasn't what we wanted. BTW, top 40 country is hard to eat too if you don't like the new country.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    I appologize for the music selection our options that we are allowed to choose from or that the corporate office allows would be country or christian music. I also find it hard to swallow. We are no longer required to use the pizza tags and we try to most all the time however if we are super busy or the pizzas are requests they are often missed. If you have a favorit pizza please be sure to aske and we will make it and bring it to your table. I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit and we do hope that you will give us another try. Unfortunatly the music will be the same... except for december we are allowed to p;ay Christmas Music, by the end of the season that is also terrible to listen to.

    Thank You for your comments and We hope to serve you again in the future.

    Sincereley.

    Michelle Snyder
    GM
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Great food, Great service. A+.
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    Experience was not what I’ve come to expect. Cashier was pretty robotic with her “thank you “ I wasn’t asked whether there was any style pizza that I wanted. Out of lettuce for salad. When I mentioned it to someone they did nothing about it. Also out of pudding. The lady cleaning up the tables was very nice. She always smiles and speaks.
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    I was very pleased as the chicken and pizza's were kept full as was the salad bar.
    dishes were cleaned up
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Have always had great service. The food is good. Love the salad bar. Great variety. Wide range of pizza and hot food is great.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    Hi Judy J! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! At Pizza Ranch, we want to serve you the food you enjoy. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    We had to ask for a special pizza and than when we asked she said that someone before us ordered one so we could wait and get it off the buffet table when they got theirs. We said no we want another one because it was really busy and we were not going to watch and hope to get the pizza we wanted. We have been their before and never got our pizza before. We got our pizza but no one came by to pick up plates the whole time we were there on anyone's table. It was so wrong. I am getting so I don't even want to go to the Fort Dodge place anymore. The Ames one is so awesome, it is great we love it and think someone from Ames should go to Fort Dodge and train them on how a store should run.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    We're sorry to hear about this, Kelly M.. Pizza Ranch values our loyal guests and it’s our goal to provide legendary service. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Great food and helpful staff
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    Jim B, thank you so much for sharing! At Pizza Ranch, we work hard to provide exceptional service and delicious food for our guests. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    no ice in fountain machine,ice cream machine out of order,booth needed cleaning
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    Food was old and no new pizza's were brought out I learned my lesson by not having a special pizza made. Chicken was old,salad bar was a mess . This was a bad experience for the amount if money you pay to eat there.. #Freshfoodalways!!
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    We're sorry to hear about this, Jen T. We're sorry to hear that your experience was not legendary. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Tables needed wiped down and napkin holders emptied. Pizza wasn’t fresh tasted it had been on buffet a couple of hours
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    We're sorry to hear about this, Jon K. At Pizza Ranch, we want to serve you the food you enjoy. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Awesome food
    Great price
    Freindly service
    Family fun
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    got sick as a dog when I got home :(
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    There weren't that many salads, and no mac and cheese, but everything was good. I have NEVER liked these new, very small napkins. I can't think that they are cost effective, as it takes six to make one of the larger ones. They are too small to fit in your lap. Bring back the old ones!
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    Thank you for your feedback, Elaine M. At Pizza Ranch, we work hard to provide exceptional service and delicious food for our guests. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Pizza selection was very good. And fresh! Requested a special dessert pizza, which was amazing!!
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    Hi Brenda H.! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! At Pizza Ranch, we work hard to provide exceptional service and delicious food for our guests. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Could have had a few more staff to clear tables, but it was busy and we managed. Food is always good and the price is excellent. I was disappointed that they found my rewards card per my phone number but wouldn’t use my reward because we were traveling and I didn’t have my actual card with me.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    Hi Debby R.! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! Unfortunatlly we are unable to use any rewards on a rewards card if the card is not present. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Great experience!
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Always good. May I suggest baked beans and potato salad be added to the menu?
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Great as always but, at this Pizza Ranch they don't ask you if you have a favorite.
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Normal service it could have been better.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Fort Dodge
    Thanks for choosing the Ranch, Theresa H Pizza Ranch values our loyal guests and it’s our goal to provide legendary service. We hope to serve you again soon!

Nearby Locations

Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch Clarion

11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
102 S Main St Clarion, IA 50525 US
Main Phone
(515) 532-3215(515) 532-3215
Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch Pocahontas

11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
211 N Main St Pocahontas, IA 50574 US
Main Phone
(712) 335-4555(712) 335-4555