Skip to content
Return to Nav
Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch & FunZone Arcade Iowa City

  • Buffet
  • Carryout
  • Delivery
  • FunZone Arcade
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 10:00 PM9:00 AM - 10:00 PM9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Buffet Hours & Pricing
Closed
Brunch9:00 AM - 11:00 AM$16.09Brunch9:00 AM - 11:00 AM$16.09
Lunch11:00 AM - 4:00 PM$13.26Lunch11:00 AM - 4:00 PM$13.26Lunch11:00 AM - 4:00 PM$13.26Lunch11:00 AM - 4:00 PM$13.26Lunch11:00 AM - 4:00 PM$13.26
Evening4:00 PM - 8:00 PM$16.09Evening4:00 PM - 8:00 PM$16.09Evening4:00 PM - 8:00 PM$16.09Evening4:00 PM - 8:00 PM$16.09Evening4:00 PM - 8:00 PM$16.09
Weekend9:00 AM - 8:00 PM$16.09Weekend9:00 AM - 8:00 PM$16.09

Kids Pricing

0-4:
Free
5-8:
$5.99
9-12:
$8.99
Drink is included in buffet pricing. All prices listed are before tax and subject to change without notice.

About Pizza Ranch Iowa City

Ride on over for legendary eats! Pizza Ranch is serving up cravable pizza, mouthwatering-good crispy chicken, garden salads, Cheesy Ranch Stix, and every dessert fruit pizza you could want. Enjoy our buffet in a casual, American West inspired restaurant, perfect for families. Or we’ll deliver delicious food to you with convenient online ordering!

We’re located just off Highway 6, and minutes from the University of Iowa—convenient for game day, parties, and family get-togethers. Host up to 52 people in our community room! And fundraise or support organizations with Community Impact nights with proceeds donated to local causes.

What do you get when you combine the latest arcade games and the coolest prizes? You get the FunZone Arcade, a legendary experience for the entire family and guaranteed fun for all ages. Play your favorite games, and spend quality family time in a safe and casual environment. And when it’s time to refuel, enjoy your favorite pizza on our famous buffet.
We're Hiring - Apply Now!
Special Pricing

Kids Eat Free

TuesdayRegular Buffet Hours
Free
One child 12 & under per paying adult.

Senior Pricing

EverydayLunch: $10.00
Dinner/Weekend: $14.48
Must be 60 years or older. Cannot be combined with other offers.

Student Pricing

EverydayLunch: $11.93
Dinner/Weekend: $14.48
Must show college ID. Cannot be combined with other offers.

Take 2

EverydayRegular Buffet Hours
$8.00
To-go only. Includes 2 slices of pizza or 2 pieces of chicken (or one of each) plus 2 sides. Or build your own salad from the salad bar. Drinks and additional sides are available for additional cost.

FunZone Arcade: Half-Priced Mondays

MondayRegular FunZone Hours
50% Off Arcade Games
Only valid for a limited time at participating FunZone Arcade locations. Cannot be combined with other discounts. Only valid on Mondays.
Explore the Local Menu

Available at Pizza Ranch Iowa City

Funzone Arcade Info

Party Packages

From birthday parties and church groups to team celebrations and family reunions, a Pizza Ranch FunZone party lives up to its name!

Arcade Information

What do you get when you combine the latest arcade games and the coolest prizes? You get the FunZone Arcade.

Half-Priced Play Mondays

Half Price Play Mondays are here! That means all your favorite games are 1/2 price all day long on Mondays in the FunZone Arcade.

New at Pizza Ranch Iowa City

Pizza Ranch is offering Double Points on Ranch Rewards accounts every Wednesday all Winter! Get two points for every dollar spent on qualifying purchases. Once you reach 100 points, we'll reward you with $5 to use on a future Pizza Ranch purchase!
Learn More

Recent Reviews

4.1 out of 5
Rating 4.1
(203 Total Reviews)
  • Rating 4.0
    Good. But ran out of deserts
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Thank you for your feedback, RonS. We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • Rating 3.0
    Chicken and pizza were tasty, but there have been ongoing problems with the restaurant. On our recent visit, we hoped for a cup of coffee, but the coffee was nearly gone, the mug my husband picked out was dirty inside, and the other cups were chipped. There was no decaf because they didn't have enough servers, so I suggested they could buy another one. At least the ice cream machine worked this time, unlike the last visit when we brought our grandkids. There's been a real decline in recent months, and we'd love to see better customer service and hope to keep coming. We've been there countless times, but have been disappointed with recent visits.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    We're sorry to hear about this, Jenny W.. We would truly appreciate talking further about this and have the opportunity to make it right with you. Please call the restaurant to speak with a manager so we can help!
  • Rating 5.0
    plenty of fresh food
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Thanks for choosing the Ranch, Keaton T We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 5.0
    Sydney. I think ? Asked if we wanted special pizza and had it made for us. Only complaint i with you had sour cream for boosted potatoes and hot fudge or ice cream toppings. We would vist more if icecream toppings were available.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Jason B, thank you so much for sharing! We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • Rating 4.0
    Not enough servers to care for the number of patrons eating dinner. No one was happy that evening, as never enough food, as they we're unable to keep up. Happy for the Pizza Ranch to have a large crowd, but am afraid patrons might not want to come back at those prices, and lack of chicken and hot food. When it gets like that, Very limited kinds of pizza, so I ordered one of choice, only to wait and finally after a while I went and ask, and she apologized they had put it on the serving table before they realized the problem. With that kind of a problem they should shut the doors and should not take ones money, but explain they can't keep up and most persons would rather hear about problems then to have to go away without a good experence. Sorry to have to report it the way we saw it! We are truly Pizza Ranch supporters but will give it awhile before we come back! Thanks for listening!
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Thank you for your feedback, Mary S.. Pizza Ranch values our loyal guests and it’s our goal to provide legendary service. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 4.0
    Self-serve, totally, but if you need something, all are very accommodating. Military discounts cheerfully given, no questions or explanations. Nice family place, food is limited, but pretty good.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Peg N., thank you so much for sharing! We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 5.0
    Food always meets our expectations.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Janet, thank you so much for sharing! We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 4.0
    They were backed up on chicken
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Thank you for your feedback, Roger S.. We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • Rating 4.0
    Very friendly employees. Need to have more thin crust pizza when you open. I think there was only one. I only had one slice.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Thank you for your feedback, John V. . We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 5.0
    We enjoyed a really nice meal. The food was fresh and delicious.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Hi Cinda T! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 4.0
    Food was great, brought pizza out that we asked for, had plenty varieties. Salad bar was great. Only thing was plates piling up on the tables till we left.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Hi Brenda B! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! Pizza Ranch values our loyal guests and it’s our goal to provide legendary service. It looks like when it came to your tables, we missed the mark. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • Rating 5.0
    GREAT!!!
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Laurie A, thank you so much for sharing! We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 5.0
    Supper as usual
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Hi Marty! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 4.0
    Great customer service. They need to change the grease. The chicken was really dark.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Thank you for your feedback, Kay L. At Pizza Ranch, we want to serve you the food you enjoy. We are glad you enjoyed the customer service during your recent visit. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • Rating 4.0
    Good and fast
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Hi Guy Williams , thank you for your review. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 5.0
    Great food
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    PJ, thank you so much for sharing! At Pizza Ranch, we want to serve you the food you enjoy. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 5.0
    Absolutely love Pizza Ranch Pizza, chicken, etc and desserts..Also, a BIG thank you to the 7/10/22 day manager..He was VERY cordial and accommodating for my family get together..
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Hi Jerry K.! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! Pizza Ranch is happy to offer a place where friends and family can gather. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 1.0
    We went to the Pizza Ranch in Wisconsin Dells while on vacation. We were less than impressed with the cleanliness. A plate was stuck to the plate below it with a blueberry. The water would not work, the workers cleaned the nozzle with bare hands. We left earlier than planned and did not eat a full meal because of the issues. Not worth the money.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Hi Ramona, I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than legendary experience at a Pizza Ranch location. We will make sure to share this feedback with the owner and managers of this location.
  • Rating 5.0
    Food was fresh, hot, and tasted wonderful. Service was great and they kept the food stocked the whole time we were there,
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Hi Dixie N! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! At Pizza Ranch, we work hard to provide exceptional service and delicious food for our guests. We hope to serve you again soon!
  • Rating 5.0
    Friendly and helpful staff. Yummy food and the kids enjoyed the arcade.
    Response from Pizza Ranch Iowa City
    Hi Brittany F! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! Pizza Ranch is happy to offer a place where friends and family can gather. We hope to serve you again soon!

Take a Tour of Pizza Ranch Iowa City

Nearby Locations

Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo
Pizza Ranch & FunZone Arcade

North Liberty

Main Phone
(319) 626-7999(319) 626-7999
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM11:00 AM - 8:00 PM11:00 AM - 8:00 PM11:00 AM - 8:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
395 Beaver Kreek Centre North Liberty, IA 52317 US
Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo
Pizza Ranch & FunZone Arcade

Cedar Rapids

Main Phone
(319) 365-6800(319) 365-6800
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM10:00 AM - 9:00 PM9:00 AM - 9:00 PM9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
2450 Westdale Dr. SW Cedar Rapids, IA 52404 US