Skip to content
AboutPizza Ranch ServesGift CardseClubRanch RewardsView Locations
Return to Nav
Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch North Liberty

Location Hours
Day of the WeekHours
Monday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Buffet
  • Carryout
  • Delivery
3.7 out of 5
Rating 3.7
(View 67 Total Reviews)
Main Phone
(319) 626-7999(319) 626-7999
395 Beaver Kreek Centre North Liberty, IA 52317 US
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM11:00 AM - 8:00 PM11:00 AM - 8:00 PM11:00 AM - 8:00 PM11:00 AM - 8:00 PM11:00 AM - 8:00 PM11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Location Hours

Day of the WeekHours
Monday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Location Hours

Day of the WeekHours
Monday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Buffet Hours & Pricing

Lunch

Day of the WeekHours
Monday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$11.99
Tuesday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$11.99
Wednesday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$11.99
Thursday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$11.99
Friday11:00 AM - 2:00 PM$11.99
SaturdayBuffet Closed
SundayBuffet Closed

Kids Pricing

0-4:Free
5-8:$4.99
9-12:$6.99
Drink is included in buffet pricing. All prices listed are before tax and subject to change without notice.
Special Pricing

Kids Eat Free

Tuesday
Regular Buffet HoursFreeOne child 12 & under per paying adult.

Take 2

Everyday
Regular Buffet Hours$6.00To-go only. Includes 2 slices of pizza or 2 pieces of chicken (or one of each) plus 2 sides. Or build your own salad from the salad bar. Drinks and additional sides are available for additional cost.

Senior Pricing

Monday-Friday
Regular Buffet Hours10% OffMust be 65 years or older. Cannot be combined with other offers.

Military/First Responders Pricing

Monday-Friday
Regular Buffet Hours10% OffMust show valid ID. Cannot combine with other offers.

FunZone Arcade: Half-Priced Mondays

Monday
Regular FunZone Hours50% Off Arcade GamesOnly valid for a limited time at participating FunZone Arcade locations. Cannot be combined with other discounts. Only valid on Mondays.
Explore the Local Menu for Pizza Ranch North Liberty

About Pizza Ranch North Liberty

Hungry for deliciousness? Pizza Ranch is the spot to fill your cravings for pizza, crispy chicken, garden fresh salads, savory sides, and sweet dessert! Join us at our American West buffet in North Liberty, a suburb of Iowa City. We’re located near Dubuque Street NE and are minutes from recreational areas and state parks near the Iowa River.

Or we’ll bring legendary pizza and boxes of chicken right to you to with catering or delivery! We have two community rooms that seat up to 100 guests for your next shindig. Fundraise with our Community Impact events, with a portion of proceeds donated to your local organization of choice.

New at Pizza Ranch North Liberty

May 25 - August 25
Pizza Ranch will continue to offer DOUBLE POINTS every Wednesday this Summer! Every Wednesday through August 25, 2021, you can earn double points on your Ranch Rewards account for purchases up to $100.

June 1 - August 31
We turned The Country’s Best Chicken into The Country’s Best Chicken TENDERS! These carryout and delivery exclusives are made with the same juicy marinade, seasoned breading, and tender all white-meat. Dunk them in our NEW tangy Chicken Dipper Sauce for the perfect bite.

Reviews for Pizza Ranch North Liberty

3.7 out of 5
Rating 3.7
(67 Total Reviews)
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Plenty of fresh pizza including desert pizza. Salads needs monitoring better, ran out of dressings and lettuce and took to much Tim to refill.
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Glad they are back open for dine in. Added cottage cheese to the salad bar but took away my favorite macaroni salad☹️
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Hello CT! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We rotate what items we have on the salad bar, but if you would like macaroni salad we are more than happy to get some just for you!
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    Slow at putting out the food...had to wait 20 min for something my daughter wanted...I wanted macaroni salad...never got it!
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Best chicken ever! Soooo good!
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Loved the food. The girls working were so nice. 2 Hannahs.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We love our Hannah's! Actually one is Hannahlaura, but you can call her about anything and like the other Hannah, will knock your socks off with effort and care. Thank you for the kind words, we hope to see you again soon! Bruce
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    When we got to Pizza Ranch, it was 7:40 pm, & not realizing that they closed at 8pm. We were told, & fresh chicken & dessert pizza was made for us. Bruce made sure we were happy with our amount of food we were able to get. The other staff were friendly & made sure dishes were removed.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Appreciate the time to let us know how it was and your kind review. You came shortly after we expanded to 8, but have it down now and look forward to seeing you again. Whether noon, 6pm or 7:59pm, please let us know anything you want and we'll bust our tails to get it to you. Bruce
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Great customer service
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    So kind of you to give us that feedback. We appreciate your patronage, and especially you're taking the time to give us a thumbs up! Have a great day Kathy! Bruce
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    Food on the buffet was ok. Some of the pizzas had been sitting there awhile. Chicken was warm but not hot.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We're sorry to hear about the buffet not being up to our standards Michael M. Pizza Ranch values our loyal guests and it’s our goal to provide legendary service. Did you know that you can request a pizza when you order the Buffet? Thanks for this feedback we will take this back to the team, We are always striving to improve!
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    The forgot the cole slaw on my togo order. Again.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We're sorry to hear about this, Bill G. We will take this to the team. Please call the restaurant to speak with a manager so we can help!
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Pizza was ready on time. The person at the counter opened every box to verify it was the right item (we had a large order), and then even ran out to my car to double check the mashed potatoes had been included. The food (chicken, pizza, dessert pizza) was very good.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Hi Michelle M! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! Pizza Ranch values our loyal guests and it’s our goal to provide legendary service. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Very good service and food! I love your chicken. The potatoes could of been just a little warmer. Great all over experience.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Thank you for your positive review and feedback. Following standard procedures we shouldn't ever have lukewarm potatoes so I'll try to look into that. Again, thank you for the thumbs up! Bruce
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Always feel like we are part of the family when we arrive. Food was amazing and everything was clean. Only problem was I ate too much pizza and forgot to save room for ice cream. Maybe I'll have my ice cream first next time.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Jane, so appreciate the kind words and thumbs up! I have that same ice cream problem (actually, I do the root beer float) but I just glutton through it :) No seriously, we love that you feel welcomed and hope that continues in the future!

    Uncle Bruce :)
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    Staff was helpful and friend. Pizza was topped with wrong ingredients. Not what we ordered.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Kirsten, I'm so sorry we goofed up your pizza. We want to give you what you want but occasionaly our pizza maker makes mistakes (or the conduit tells them wrong). If this ever happens again, pls let a mgr know and we'll bust our tails to correct in short order.
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    Buffet was messy and was running out of everything. The pizza that was on the buffet was cold. The potatoes were old and cold. No salad on the buffet. Chicken was cold, dry and tasteless. Was not able to eat anything on the buffet except the cookie. I will go back to Iowa city buffet. Unfortunately seems to be going back to the way it was before the new owner took over. Very very disappointed as I live in NL
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We're sorry to hear about this, Jenny. We would truly appreciate talking further about this and have the opportunity to make it right with you. You do not have to go back to Iowa City (though they are great) as it's our aim to be better than all area restaurants/buffet's including I/C. Please ask for Bruce and leave contact info if I'm not here. Thank you for caring enough to let us know.
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    customer service was the worst I have ever had. I have patronize the pizza ranch in north liberty every since you opened. If you quote a price don' try to change the price after I get there to pick up my order. This is the first time I have ever been this upset. I don't give out my email address but this just shows how upset I am.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We're sorry to hear about this, Benny. I believe I know the situation you describe and we've talked as managers how to correct the situation. It's our intent to do a better job of reading the orders back to you (and all guests) so that we don't run into a similar situation and that you'll satisfied you're getting what you thought you were receiving at the price you understood. We greatly hope you enjoyed the quality of the food and that we can serve you in the future with upfront understanding and agreement. Appreciate your taking the time to feedback.
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    We had some chicken and it was not hot or fresh. We asked when they would bring some out and they said right away. We had our dessert finished and waited 25 minutes before the chicken came out. The rest of the food was good and the service to clean the tables and pick up dirty dishes, etc.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Hi Floyd H.! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch, but I'm disappointed you experienced less than fresh chicken. We're used to the chicken flying off the buffet and replacing it constantly. Ocassionaly we miss it on a slow afternoon. Our desire is to bring new chicken out frequently even in cases when the chicken is moving slower than usual, but apparently this didn't happen in this case. I've communicated this to our managers and we will be striving to do better.

    Thank you for your input on other issues.
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    Pick up was not ready until 15 minutes after we were told to expect it. Garlic cheese pizza seems to be over cooked every time we get it as carry out which is quite disappointing.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We're sorry to hear about this, Tim. Regarding the overcooking I'd like to talk more about it as the oven temp and cooking time is always the same. That's unacceptable to have to wait to receive a pick up, that too I'd like to know whether you were quoted the time over the phone or automatic online. Please give me a call or text referencing this conversation as I'd like to coordinate "fixing" this with you. My personal phone is 319 530 5532. Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Mgr Bruce
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    No fresh pizza on buffet counter. I piece cold chicken. Didn't ask if there was any pizza we would like prepared. Dirty dishes sitting on restricted tables had been there for quite awhile.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Hi James N, thank you for your review, certainly doesn't sound legendary. Many times as a courtesy we ask if you want a certain pizza, but you don't have to wait for us to approach you. That doesn't end with the pizza, if there's a particular piece or pieces you want, please just say the word and we will move to get some to you. Though we can't control how many chicken pieces people may take at one time, we're continually monitoring and will follow with fresh hot as soon as we can. We make it to order so it's fresh, don't want it sitting around in a heater getting old but the frying process has an unavoidable lag time.

    At Pizza Ranch, we work hard to provide exceptional service and delicious food, I'll talk with the wait staff to make sure they know the importance of getting tables bussed in a timely manner and apologize that we didn't do that at your visit. We always appreciate feedback and hope you'll find the restaurant in it's usual state with plenty of hot fresh chicken and clear tables on your next visit.

    Mngr Bruce.
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    No cole slaw in chicken dinners
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We're sorry to hear about this, David S. I'm hoping you called the store and we made it right, if not, please call me (mgr Bruce) and I'll try to make it up to you! Thank you for the feedback, and in the future if we ever misstep, please call us and we'll attend to it immediately.
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    The staff accidentally put our pizzas on the buffet, so had to remake our order.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Cass, we misstep from time to time, I trust this is an anomaly and hope that this doesn't happen again. I'm working to see the staff always gets the right pizza to those that order inside. Thank you for the feedback! :) Bruce

Nearby Locations

Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch Iowa City

11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 10:00 PM9:00 AM - 10:00 PM9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
171 Hwy 1 West Iowa City, IA 52246 US
Main Phone
(319) 337-6800(319) 337-6800
Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch Cedar Rapids

11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM9:00 AM - 10:00 PM9:00 AM - 10:00 PM11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
2450 Westdale Dr. SW Cedar Rapids, IA 52404 US
Main Phone
(319) 365-6800(319) 365-6800