Skip to content
AboutPizza Ranch ServesGift CardseClubRanch RewardsView Locations
Return to Nav
Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch North Liberty

Location Hours
Day of the WeekHours
Monday3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View Buffet Hours and Pricing
  • Buffet
  • Carryout
  • Delivery
3.5 out of 5
Rating 3.5
(View 54 Total Reviews)
Main Phone
(319) 626-7999(319) 626-7999
395 Beaver Kreek Centre North Liberty, IA 52317 US

Features

Buffet Hours and Pricing

Drink is included in buffet pricing. All prices listed are before tax and subject to change without notice.

Lunch

Day of the WeekHours
MondayBuffet Closed
TuesdayBuffet Closed
WednesdayBuffet Closed
ThursdayBuffet Closed
Friday11:00 AM - 1:30 PM$10.99
SaturdayBuffet Closed
SundayBuffet Closed

Evening/Weekend Pricing

Day of the WeekHours
MondayBuffet Closed
TuesdayBuffet Closed
WednesdayBuffet Closed
ThursdayBuffet Closed
Friday4:30 PM - 7:30 PM$12.99
Saturday11:00 AM - 7:30 PM$12.99
Sunday11:00 AM - 7:30 PM$12.99

Kids Pricing

0-4:Free
5-8:$5.99
9-12:$8.99
Special Pricing

Kids Eat Free

Tuesday
Regular Buffet HoursFreeOne child 12 & under per paying adult.

Take 2

Everyday
Regular Buffet Hours$6.00To-go only. Includes 2 slices of pizza or 2 pieces of chicken (or one of each) plus 2 sides. Or build your own salad from the salad bar. Drinks and additional sides are available for additional cost.

Senior Pricing

Monday-Friday
Regular Buffet Hours10% OffMust be 65 years or older. Cannot be combined with other offers.

Military/First Responders Pricing

Monday-Friday
Regular Buffet Hours10% OffMust show valid ID. Cannot combine with other offers.
Explore the Local Menu for Pizza Ranch North Liberty

About Pizza Ranch North Liberty

Hungry for deliciousness? Pizza Ranch is the spot to fill your cravings for pizza, crispy chicken, garden fresh salads, savory sides, and sweet dessert! Join us at our American West buffet in North Liberty, a suburb of Iowa City. We’re located near Dubuque Street NE and are minutes from recreational areas and state parks near the Iowa River.

Or we’ll bring legendary pizza and boxes of chicken right to you to with catering or delivery! We have two community rooms that seat up to 100 guests for your next shindig. Fundraise with our Community Impact events, with a portion of proceeds donated to your local organization of choice.

New at Pizza Ranch North Liberty

December 15 - February 24
We’re all due for some good news and Pizza Ranch is happy to announce we’ll be offering DOUBLE POINTS every Wednesday this Winter! Every Wednesday from Dec. 16, 2020 through February 24, 2021, you can earn double points on your Ranch Rewards card for purchases up to $100. Don’t forget to grab gift cards for friends, families, teachers, and everyone else on your list!

Reviews for Pizza Ranch North Liberty

3.5 out of 5
Rating 3.5
(54 Total Reviews)
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    Buffet was messy and was running out of everything. The pizza that was on the buffet was cold. The potatoes were old and cold. No salad on the buffet. Chicken was cold, dry and tasteless. Was not able to eat anything on the buffet except the cookie. I will go back to Iowa city buffet. Unfortunately seems to be going back to the way it was before the new owner took over. Very very disappointed as I live in NL
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We're sorry to hear about this, Jenny. We would truly appreciate talking further about this and have the opportunity to make it right with you. You do not have to go back to Iowa City (though they are great) as it's our aim to be better than all area restaurants/buffet's including I/C. Please ask for Bruce and leave contact info if I'm not here. Thank you for caring enough to let us know.
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    customer service was the worst I have ever had. I have patronize the pizza ranch in north liberty every since you opened. If you quote a price don' try to change the price after I get there to pick up my order. This is the first time I have ever been this upset. I don't give out my email address but this just shows how upset I am.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We're sorry to hear about this, Benny. I believe I know the situation you describe and we've talked as managers how to correct the situation. It's our intent to do a better job of reading the orders back to you (and all guests) so that we don't run into a similar situation and that you'll satisfied you're getting what you thought you were receiving at the price you understood. We greatly hope you enjoyed the quality of the food and that we can serve you in the future with upfront understanding and agreement. Appreciate your taking the time to feedback.
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    We had some chicken and it was not hot or fresh. We asked when they would bring some out and they said right away. We had our dessert finished and waited 25 minutes before the chicken came out. The rest of the food was good and the service to clean the tables and pick up dirty dishes, etc.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Hi Floyd H.! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch, but I'm disappointed you experienced less than fresh chicken. We're used to the chicken flying off the buffet and replacing it constantly. Ocassionaly we miss it on a slow afternoon. Our desire is to bring new chicken out frequently even in cases when the chicken is moving slower than usual, but apparently this didn't happen in this case. I've communicated this to our managers and we will be striving to do better.

    Thank you for your input on other issues.
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    Pick up was not ready until 15 minutes after we were told to expect it. Garlic cheese pizza seems to be over cooked every time we get it as carry out which is quite disappointing.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We're sorry to hear about this, Tim. Regarding the overcooking I'd like to talk more about it as the oven temp and cooking time is always the same. That's unacceptable to have to wait to receive a pick up, that too I'd like to know whether you were quoted the time over the phone or automatic online. Please give me a call or text referencing this conversation as I'd like to coordinate "fixing" this with you. My personal phone is 319 530 5532. Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Mgr Bruce
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    No fresh pizza on buffet counter. I piece cold chicken. Didn't ask if there was any pizza we would like prepared. Dirty dishes sitting on restricted tables had been there for quite awhile.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Hi James N, thank you for your review, certainly doesn't sound legendary. Many times as a courtesy we ask if you want a certain pizza, but you don't have to wait for us to approach you. That doesn't end with the pizza, if there's a particular piece or pieces you want, please just say the word and we will move to get some to you. Though we can't control how many chicken pieces people may take at one time, we're continually monitoring and will follow with fresh hot as soon as we can. We make it to order so it's fresh, don't want it sitting around in a heater getting old but the frying process has an unavoidable lag time.

    At Pizza Ranch, we work hard to provide exceptional service and delicious food, I'll talk with the wait staff to make sure they know the importance of getting tables bussed in a timely manner and apologize that we didn't do that at your visit. We always appreciate feedback and hope you'll find the restaurant in it's usual state with plenty of hot fresh chicken and clear tables on your next visit.

    Mngr Bruce.
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    No cole slaw in chicken dinners
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We're sorry to hear about this, David S. I'm hoping you called the store and we made it right, if not, please call me (mgr Bruce) and I'll try to make it up to you! Thank you for the feedback, and in the future if we ever misstep, please call us and we'll attend to it immediately.
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    The staff accidentally put our pizzas on the buffet, so had to remake our order.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Cass, we misstep from time to time, I trust this is an anomaly and hope that this doesn't happen again. I'm working to see the staff always gets the right pizza to those that order inside. Thank you for the feedback! :) Bruce
  • 1 out of 5
    Rating 1.0
    Because of being disappointed the first time and Covid19 I have only been to the buffet or ordered 3 times since the reopening. Before this I went frequently. Since reopening, each time the pizzas had very few toppings, including the cheese, when compared to the pizzas before they closed (or other Pizza Ranches). I thought maybe it would improve-- it hasn't.....this was the worst. It is a drive for me to go to Iowa City or Cedar Rapids so I may or just try another local (there are many) pizza place.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    We're sorry to hear about this, D.J M. Just to make sure, your complaint have to do with the types of pizza on the buffet (i.e. one ingredient) or the number of toppings on all pizzas regardless of make? If the former, we've recently identified and started putting more varied pizza's out vs so many one ingredient ones. If your disappointment is in the perceived amount of toppings of any one pizza we use the same measurements as all Pizza Ranch's. I will review with the pizza chef's and make sure they're using the measuring cups correctly, and believe me, we desire for each pizza to have it's full amount of meat cheese and or vegetables.

    If you notice this again, please speak with a manager so we can correct the situation to your satisfaction. For the buffet, we'll make any pizza you want with as many ingredients as you desire each and every time. In addition to the ingredients you're free to request extra cheese and or sauce EVERY time you come in.

    I hope you'll give us another chance and please see me, Bruce, if you aren't 100% satisfied next visit. I'd also like to offer you $5 off your next buffet (just mention this conversation). Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feelings and I look forward to meeting you!
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Great customer service. We came for the buffet and they also made our favorite pizza and brought some to us
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Bry O, thank you so much for sharing! That's super kind of you to take the time to write and score us! Let us know while you're here if there's anything ever not to your satisfaction! Mgr Bruce
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    Was not the best experience last night, I think they took to many delivery and pick up orders that they could not keep up with everything. THe buffett only had two different types of pizza's at any given time. The workers were doing their best.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Hi Keeley C! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! We are sorry that you had such a poor quality visit. We were blessed to have so much business. Please call the restaurant to speak with a manager so we can help!
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Everything was wonderful! Don't change a thing!
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Thanks for choosing the Ranch, so glad to hear the compliment, but to be honest we want to continue to change to make things even better! Have a great day, and thanks again!
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Great customer service for my party of 17. The staff was extremely welcoming and didn't make us feel rushed or a bother to them. Definitely will be keep coming back to this location.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Thanks for choosing the Ranch, shawna H. Pizza Ranch is happy to offer a place where friends and family can gather. We appreciate you choosing us for your large group gathering and hope to serve you again. :)
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    above and beyond personal attention
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Best fried chicken, so good.
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Carolyn T., thank you so much for sharing! We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • 2 out of 5
    Rating 2.0
    Get your website fixed. Make sure all employees wear masks
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Hi Keith DH! Thanks for stopping by the Ranch! It is our policy that all staff wear masks while working. What issues are you having with our website? Thanks again for the comments.
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    Waited 40 minutes for someone to take my order on the phone Because all the ranch hands were “busy helping other Guests”
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Ruth M, this doesn't sound legendary. We feel SO blessed to be so busy in these times. I hope your Food was delicious and that you Try us again we are working on staffing a little differently than we use to to help with the increased Call volume. We always appreciate feedback and will share this with our team.
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Bruce did an amazing job preparing our order. Would definitely recommend and this is coming from an employee who worked for Pizza Ranch for 5 years. Great experience, will come back!
    Response from Pizza Ranch North Liberty
    Hey Morgan, I was looking at our reviews and noticed I never responded to this one from you. An encouraging word is always heartwarming and I'll be sure to let the whole crew know who also assisted in making your order. We hope to serve you again soon! Bruce :)
  • 4 out of 5
    Rating 4.0
    It's way better than it use to be and the game area was a good addition. I still feel the restaurant should of been a stand alone building like other towns the size of NL. Makes no sense.
  • 3 out of 5
    Rating 3.0
    All was yummy, except there weren't enough varities of pizzas to choose from. Every time I eat there, not enough pizzas to choose from.
  • 5 out of 5
    Rating 5.0
    Great experience, great chicken. My husband was happy he got to make a salad to go too.

Nearby Locations

Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch Iowa City

11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
171 Hwy 1 West Iowa City, IA 52246 US
Main Phone
(319) 337-6800(319) 337-6800
Pizza Ranch Store Front Photo

Pizza Ranch Cedar Rapids

11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM 11:00 AM - 8:30 PM 11:00 AM - 8:30 PM 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
2450 Westdale Dr. SW Cedar Rapids, IA 52404 US
Main Phone
(319) 365-6800(319) 365-6800